Each person is unique. From a genetic perspective there are no two identical people. Human bodies respond to the factors of internal and external environment differently. Health and diseases – are no exception. People do not suffer from the same disease identically, in particular when it comes to such a disease, like cancer.

There are many types of cancer, individual characteristics of the human body (heredity factors, bad habits, general health, previous diseases, etc.) have a significant influence to its emergence and growth. Currently, cancer treatment involves standard regimens. Once diagnosed one of appropriate regimens is selected. However, in practice, patients with one diagnosis may respond differently to standard therapy. Sometimes the malignant tumor can be treated poorly or do not respond to therapy at all and continues to progress. In such cases, cancer treatment involves the use of an alternative standard chemotherapy regimen, which also demonstrates its effectiveness or ineffectiveness only in the process. This leads to losing valuable time of a patient. Besides inefficient chemotherapy causes additional harm to his (her) health.

At the present stage there is an opportunity to determine the effective medicinals in each case – by molecular analysis of a tumor sample. Even a complex analysis allows determining both inefficient and potentially effective drugs for chemotherapy. Including those with diagnosed, generally are not considered (though in some cases it is not standard chemotherapy of the most effectiveness, but is one that is not normally used for this diagnosis).

Caris Molecular test determines the unique characteristics of the tumor and allows lab experts making clear recommendations to cancer treatment. As a result of the test, a list of the drugs that are most suitable for the patient’s treatment is selected. Also, an attending physician is offered a list of ineffective drugs, those which should be excluded from pre-treatment.

Thus, Caris Molecular Intelligence ™ offers a qualitively new approach: the cancer treatment, based on a comprehensive tumor analysis. Personalized cancer treatment, not requiring any destructive “sampling” of standard regimens, but offers those which are best appropriate for a particular person in a struggle against his (her) desiase. Caris Testing can be performed on any tumor sample, including breast cancer, ovarian cancer, colon cancer, lung cancer, melanoma and other cancers.

The method of «trial and error» is no longer acceptable in the treatment of oncology.

REQUEST A CALL

Please specify your full phone number. The number should begin with “+”, and include the country code and city code / mobile operator.

ABOUT LABORATORY

Caris Laboratory is located in Phoenix, United States, and covers an area of 5600 square meters.

ABOUT COMPANY

Caris is a leader in the field of diagnostic, predictive medicine and theranostics.

Каждый человек уникален. С точки зрения генетики невозможно найти двух одинаковых людей. Организмы людей реагируют на влияние факторов внутренней и внешней среды по-разному. Здоровье и болезни – не исключение. Люди не одинаково переносят одни и те же заболевания, в особенности, когда речь идет о таком заболевании, как рак.

Существует много разновидностей рака, на его возникновение и рост в значительной мере влияют индивидуальные особенности организма человека (факторы наследственности, вредные привычки, общее состояние здоровья, перенесенные болезни и другое). Традиционно, лечение рака предполагает стандартные схемы. После постановки диагноза выбирается одна из соответствующих ему схем. Однако, как показывает практика, пациенты с одним диагнозом могут по-разному реагировать на стандартную терапию. Иногда злокачественная опухоль слабо поддается лечению, либо вовсе не отвечает на терапию и продолжает прогрессировать. В таких случаях лечение рака предполагает применение альтернативной стандартной схемы химиотерапии, которая также показывает свою эффективность или неэффективность только в процессе. Это приводит к тому, что пациент теряет бесценное время. При этом неэффективная химиотерапия наносит дополнительный вред его здоровью.

На современном этапе уже есть возможность определить эффективные препараты в каждом конкретном случае – путем молекулярного анализа образца опухоли. Всего один комплексный анализ позволяет определить как неэффективные, так и потенциально эффективные препараты для химиотерапии. В том числе и те, которые при поставленном диагнозе, традиционно, вообще не рассматриваются (но в некоторых случаях может быть так, что наибольшую эффективность показывает не стандартная химиотерапия, а такая, которая обычно не применяется при данном диагнозе).

Молекулярный тест Caris определяет уникальные особенности опухоли и позволяет экспертам лаборатории составить четкие рекомендации к лечению рака. В результате исследования подбирается список препаратов, которые наиболее подходят для терапии пациента. Также вниманию лечащего врача предлагается список неэффективных препаратов, тех, которые стоит заранее исключить из курса лечения.

Таким образом, Caris Molecular Intelligence™ предлагает качественно новый подход: лечение рака, основанное на комплексном анализе опухоли. Персонифицированное лечение рака – не требующее разрушительных «проб» стандартных схем, но предлагающее те схемы, которые наиболее подходят конкретному человеку в борьбе с его болезнью. Тестирование Caris можно провести на любом образце опухоли, включая рак молочной железы, рак яичников, рак кишечника, рак легких, меланому и другие онкологические заболевания.

Метод «проб и ошибок» больше не приемлем в лечении онкологии.

ЗАКАЗАТЬ ЗВОНОК

Пожалуйста, указывайте полный номер телефона. Номер должен начинаться со знака «+» и включать код страны и код города/мобильного оператора.

О ЛАБОРАТОРИИ

 Лаборатория Caris расположена в г. Финиксе, США и занимает площадь 5600 кв. метров.

О КОМПАНИИ

 Caris является лидером в области диагностической, прогностической медицины и тераностики.